|
Contents - List
of Scams by Type and by profession.
|
Analysis
Rating: OH BOY, someone picked the wrong guys to mess with.. Here
is the first scam I have seen that targets Google Customers, and
what is worse I came close to not catching this one. I DID however
follow my cardinal rule and put the cursor on the link and read the
ACTUAL DESTINATION. But the real kicker.. was the Yahoo.com email
address.. LMAO... yeah Google is sending billing info through a
competitors email.
This message was sent from a notification-only email address that
does
not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear AdWords Customer,
Your ads have stopped running because we were unable to process your
billing information.
To activate your account and start running your ads, enter your
billing information.
In order to activate your account and start running your ads, enter
your billing information.
Pease sign into your account at
http://adwords.google.com/select/login, and update
your billing information. ( The link actually went to:
adwords.google.haerisbank.cn/select/Login )
Notice that it is NOT a .com
or a .US routing, but a CN routing which is outside the US.
The address is soooo close but if you pay attention you should have
caught this. IF You did not then you need to close your credit card
immediately and notify Google and other companies that you use if
for online.
Once your account is reactivated and your billing information has
been processed,
any your ads and campaigns can begin running immediately on Google.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The Google-AdWords Team
|
|
|
|
Fair to good scam form, but stupid for
using a Yahoo address.. Geez.. how lame. Return-Path:
<floresnaz@yahoo.com>
Received: from rly-mg08.mx.aol.com (rly-mg08.mail.aol.com
[172.20.83.114]) by air-mg07.mail.aol.com (v121.4) with ESMTP id
MAILINMG071-a2847fcdcc3285; Wed, 09 Apr 2008 11:12:31 -0400
Received: from m1.dnsix.com (m1.dnsix.com [63.251.171.163]) by
rly-mg08.mx.aol.com (v121.4) with ESMTP id
MAILRELAYINMG082-a2847fcdcc3285; Wed, 09 Apr 2008 11:12:03 -0400
Received: from [68.17.127.134]
by m1.dnsix.com with esmtp (Exim 4.64)
(envelope-from <floresnaz@yahoo.com>)
id 1Jjbxx-0000Q1-D6
for petgord34truew@fishwhatworks.com; Wed, 09 Apr 2008 08:12:02
-0700
Received: from [68.17.127.134] by c.mx.mail.yahoo.com; Wed, 9 Apr
2008 10:12:03 -0500
Date: Wed, 9 Apr 2008 10:12:03 -0500
From: adwords-noreply@google.com
X-Mailer: The Bat! (v2.00.6) Educational
Reply-To: floresnaz@yahoo.com
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
Message-ID: <331912313.66351982745470@yahoo.com>
To: petgord34truew@fishwhatworks.com
Subject: Please submit your payment information
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----------{nHEX}"
X-AOL-IP: 63.251.171.163
X-AOL-SCOLL-SCORE:1:2:395861184:9395240
X-AOL-SCOLL-URL_COUNT:
X-AOL-SCOLL-AUTHENTICATION: listenair ; SPF_helo : n
X-AOL-SCOLL-AUTHENTICATION: listenair ; SPF_822_from : ~
|
|